New Snow

Our area received a new blanket of snow today. While I do ride a bicycle all winter, I shy away from riding after a snowfall. I give it a day to settle, and give the automobile drivers a day to sharpen their skills in driving. I have noticed that people seem to lack the ability to remember how to drive in snow, each time it snows. If they did remember, accidents would be down and insurance salespeople would not be in the local saloons, trying to forget all the new paperwork that comes from accident claims. So tomorrow I will be making my rounds on 2-wheels. Today I stay inside and do housework.

Leave a Reply

