Return To School

As a single parent of a teen boy, my ‘worry-meter’ is reaching new heights. These are troubled times, one that my own parents had no problems with, give me cause for worry the minute he steps out of this house. Is it the area we live in? If I thought for one moment that there is an area in these United States that a parent does not have to worry about sending their teen out into the world each day, I would have my bags packed and headed there. So we start a new school year and all I can hope for myself and the other parents is that we can make it as worry free as possible.

Leave a Reply

