End Of Summer

School starts in a couple of weeks. My full time job as dad will be cut in half during the week while my son is away at school, which means more time for me to get things done. Except then the two sheepdogs will be putting all their attention on me daily. Summer went by fairly fast this year. The 2-3 weeks we had of high temps changed how we enjoyed the summer, by forcing us indoors and coming out when the sun went down. The sheepdogs spent thier days laying on my bed soaking up the air conditioning and reminding me at nite that it was cool enough for them to take their long walk. All in all it was a uneventful summer. Nothing of major concern happened where we would reflect back to this summer in years to come. I did however lose some very close friends in the last year.

Leave a Reply

